From Zero to Hero: My Journey with Ansible at the Ansible London 2024 Meetup

Luca Berton
5 min readSep 29, 2024

Hi, I’m Luca Berton, and I’m thrilled to announce that I’ll be presenting at the Ansible London 2024 Meetup! On Monday, September 23rd, 2024, I’ll be sharing insights from my journey, from the early days of community building to becoming a leader in the Ansible Pilot Community.

What to Expect from My Talk: “From Zero to Hero”

Over the years, I’ve been fortunate to witness the growth of Ansible from a powerful automation tool to a global movement driven by passionate open-source communities. In my talk, I’ll cover:

  • The Early Days: How I started with Ansible and the initial challenges of building the Ansible Pilot Community.
  • Key Strategies: The most effective methods I’ve found for engaging community members, including creating value, fostering collaboration, and encouraging innovation.
  • Sustaining Success: It’s one thing to build a community; it’s another to sustain it. I’ll share tools, best practices, and my thoughts on the role of leadership in open-source projects.
  • Community-Driven Development: How a strong community can influence and drive the development of powerful automation tools like Ansible, and how that collaborative effort has changed the…

--

--

Luca Berton

I help creative Automation DevOps, Cloud Engineer, System Administrator, and IT Professional to succeed with Ansible Technology to automate more things everyday